Building blocks

It’s 7.20am and I’m dressed. Not showered as funnily enough yesterday’s hot shower had suddenly gone ice cold, much like my attitude to this little den. I kid you not. About an hour ago after witnessing another pair of dogs engage in brutal street howl warfare, I began hearing the sound of stone crumbling. Surely, this building is not about to collapse I muse from my unslept-upon-pillow. No. Take a look. The photo bears the fruits of these early hours labourers. Oh they like to get things done of a Monday morning in Inja! This is what put the icing on the cake. It’s really quite hilarious. Especially when one is delirious with fatigue. I’ll go hunt for a breakfast on a rooftop high high high and far away from motor noises.

Leave a Reply

